Book 5 of 100 – “Titus Andronicus” by William Shakespeare

I’ll admit, I am VERY behind on this book challenge. It seems that starting a new full time job and getting back into the swing of things at school has thrown me for a loop. However, I am determined to catch up and I have a few books started currently. So, expect an influx of blog posts starting NOW!

Titus Andronicus by William Shakespeare

Titus Andronicus by William Shakespeare

OH! Titus Andronicus! I had to read this play (I’m still considering it a book) for my Shakespeare class. I know you must be thinking that I never actually do the reading for classes, but since this is the only class I need to graduate this semester I figured I would give it my best shot and actually read the first required play.

As soon as I started working on Titus Andronicus, it became my favorite of Shakespeare’s plays. This play is known as ‘ol Shaksey’s only revenge tragedy. That’s right, revenge tragedy. There is loads of blood, murder, rape, secrets, plots, and most importantly, revenge.  The play starts off with a murder, ends with a bunch of murders, and has murders and even a terrible rape in the middle. There is so much to be read about it and everything that is discussed in; if you aren’t going to read this play, at least watch one of the many AWESOME YouTube summaries.

Favorite Quote:

“Vengeance is in my heart, death in my hand, Blood and revenge are hammering in my head”

One thought on “Book 5 of 100 – “Titus Andronicus” by William Shakespeare

  1. Pingback: Book 10 of 100 – A Midsummer Night’s Dream by William Shakespeare | MJ's 100 Book Challenge

Leave a comment